Accel working only with a cpu?

PPPoE related questions
Post Reply
lfernandosg
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Feb 2017, 13:59

Accel working only with a cpu?

Post by lfernandosg » 12 Mar 2017, 11:48

Friends
I have a server dell r410 with 2x quadcore xeon E5620 and from what I saw,
Accel is using only one core, is that right?

How do I know it's working by distributing the load between multi-core cpu?


# accel-cmd show stat
uptime: 0.21:32:27
cpu: 0%
mem(rss/virt): 106824/2371396 kB
core:
mempool_allocated: 28162708
mempool_available: 971940
thread_count: 16
thread_active: 1
context_count: 3396
context_sleeping: 0
context_pending: 0
md_handler_count: 11381
md_handler_pending: 0
timer_count: 8646
timer_pending: 0
sessions:
starting: 394
active: 2955
finishing: 35
pppoe:
starting: 0
active: 3384
delayed PADO: 0
recv PADI: 203207
drop PADI: 15678
sent PADO: 187529
recv PADR(dup): 179825(227)
sent PADS: 179805
filtered: 75673
radius(1, 138.204.68.7):
state: active
fail count: 0
request count: 100
queue length: 344
auth sent: 34546
auth lost(total/5m/1m): 0/0/0
auth avg query time(5m/1m): 0/0 ms
radius(2, 138.204.68.7):
state: active
fail count: 0
request count: 40
queue length: 0
acct sent: 15051
acct lost(total/5m/1m): 2/0/0
acct avg query time(5m/1m): 21/0 ms
interim sent: 88849
interim lost(total/5m/1m): 4/0/0
interim avg query time(5m/1m): 3/3 ms

Dmitry
Администратор
Posts: 671
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 10:06

Re: Accel working only with a cpu?

Post by Dmitry » 13 Mar 2017, 07:11

check if your nic has multiple queues and bind each queue to different core
or use RPS

lfernandosg
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Feb 2017, 13:59

Re: Accel working only with a cpu?

Post by lfernandosg » 13 Mar 2017, 10:59

I use RPS.

My nic is intel X520.

But does it affect what I asked? Because the 16 only shows an active thread in accel

Dmitry
Администратор
Posts: 671
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 10:06

Re: Accel working only with a cpu?

Post by Dmitry » 13 Mar 2017, 13:01

if you mean "active threads" from accel's statistics - it is number of current active threads used by accel-pppd daemon by itself. accel-pppd activates adtional threads on demand and it is not related with traffic rate

lfernandosg
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Feb 2017, 13:59

Re: Accel working only with a cpu?

Post by lfernandosg » 13 Mar 2017, 15:38

Got it. Thank you

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest