Page 1 of 1

interfaces in config

Posted: 09 Dec 2018, 22:05
by yanecisco
Hello,
we would like have defined all PPPoE interfaces in config file and reload whole daemon when adding/removing interfaces. But that is not working (current GIT build). It is bug or feature?

...yes, I know there is cmd interface to add/remove interfaces runtime and thats works fine.

Re: interfaces in config

Posted: 10 Dec 2018, 04:58
by dimka88
Hi, use regular expression like

Code: Select all

[pppoe]
interface=re:^eth[0-9]$
or

Code: Select all

[pppoe]
interface=eth0
interface=eth1
interface=eth2
interface=eth3
accel-cmd reload for [pppoe] interface changes not implemented, only accel-cmd pppoe add/del ...

Re: interfaces in config

Posted: 10 Dec 2018, 10:05
by yanecisco
Thank you for fast reply!

I know about regular expressions, but we need to add/remove specific VLAN interfaces (but not all), so regexp is not usable for us.

How hard is implement "dynamic" interfaces based on config reload? :-)

Re: interfaces in config

Posted: 10 Dec 2018, 11:21
by dimka88
yanecisco wrote: 10 Dec 2018, 10:05 How hard is implement "dynamic" interfaces based on config reload? :-)
I don` know, Dmitry memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=2 may answer for this question.
ps://Regex is powerful =)