radius max-fail

Radius related questions
Post Reply
mlemaitre
Posts: 27
Joined: 04 Dec 2014, 15:09

radius max-fail

Post by mlemaitre »

Hi,

I tried to use the max-fail radius option today, but it doesn't seem to work on my config.
I used "fail-timeout=0,max-fail=5", but it always tries 3 times on the first server, then tries on the backup one. I have the same behavior if the option is not set at all. Is it the correct behavior ?
How can I check if the option is correctly set ?

Thanks

Mat
nobody
Posts: 24
Joined: 20 Sep 2016, 09:16

Re: radius max-fail

Post by nobody »

Maybe try this one?

Code: Select all

[radius]
# Specifies maximum number of tries to send Access-Request/Accounting-Request queries.
max-try=5
mlemaitre
Posts: 27
Joined: 04 Dec 2014, 15:09

Re: radius max-fail

Post by mlemaitre »

Hi


Indeed, this one works.
I just don't know why. In the source code, I found this

Code: Select all

        opt1 = conf_get_opt("radius", "max-fail");
        if (opt1)
                conf_max_fail = atoi(opt1);
        else
                conf_max_fail = conf_req_limit + conf_max_try;
I probably don't understand well, but for me it's like max-fail is not set, whereas it is.
Post Reply