interfaces in config

PPPoE related questions
Post Reply
yanecisco
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Dec 2018, 21:58

interfaces in config

Post by yanecisco »

Hello,
we would like have defined all PPPoE interfaces in config file and reload whole daemon when adding/removing interfaces. But that is not working (current GIT build). It is bug or feature?

...yes, I know there is cmd interface to add/remove interfaces runtime and thats works fine.
dimka88
Posts: 866
Joined: 13 Oct 2014, 05:51
Contact:

Re: interfaces in config

Post by dimka88 »

Hi, use regular expression like

Code: Select all

[pppoe]
interface=re:^eth[0-9]$
or

Code: Select all

[pppoe]
interface=eth0
interface=eth1
interface=eth2
interface=eth3
accel-cmd reload for [pppoe] interface changes not implemented, only accel-cmd pppoe add/del ...
yanecisco
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Dec 2018, 21:58

Re: interfaces in config

Post by yanecisco »

Thank you for fast reply!

I know about regular expressions, but we need to add/remove specific VLAN interfaces (but not all), so regexp is not usable for us.

How hard is implement "dynamic" interfaces based on config reload? :-)
dimka88
Posts: 866
Joined: 13 Oct 2014, 05:51
Contact:

Re: interfaces in config

Post by dimka88 »

yanecisco wrote: 10 Dec 2018, 10:05 How hard is implement "dynamic" interfaces based on config reload? :-)
I don` know, Dmitry memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=2 may answer for this question.
ps://Regex is powerful =)
Post Reply