Two radius servers

Here you can post your feature requests and suggestions
Post Reply
edsonag
Posts: 11
Joined: 22 Mar 2018, 20:30

Two radius servers

Post by edsonag » 05 Jun 2018, 01:31

Hi.
I need help.
I need to make the setup for two radius. I left the parameters as I researched here in the forum, but I did not succeed.
Accel loads the two radius, this is verified in the logs. However I needed that when authenticating to unsuccessful on the first radius server, the accel authenticate on the second radius.
It's possible?

Below is my setup.

Code: Select all

server=192.168.1.2,123456,auth-port=1812,acct-port=1813,req-limit=0,fail-timeout=0,max-fail=0,weight=1
server=192.168.1.3,123456,auth-port=1812,acct-port=1813,req-limit=0,fail-timeout=0,max-fail=0,weight=1
I have already made several changes in this configuration, changing the req-limit, fail-timeout ..., but without success.

Thanks

Dmitry
Администратор
Posts: 949
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 10:06

Re: Two radius servers

Post by Dmitry » 05 Jun 2018, 08:59

hi,
no it is not possible
accel-ppp uses multiple radius servers for load balancing, not fallback

edsonag
Posts: 11
Joined: 22 Mar 2018, 20:30

Re: Two radius servers

Post by edsonag » 05 Jun 2018, 20:38

OK.
Forecast for this type of function in accel?

edsonag
Posts: 11
Joined: 22 Mar 2018, 20:30

Re: Two radius servers

Post by edsonag » 07 Jun 2018, 01:01

Another question taking advantage of the subject.
Would it be possible to assign one radius server for certain logins and another assigning a domain?
In case this domain would be as follows: the login pppoe would be user @ domain and in accel would have some parameter that would authenticate this @domain on one of these radius servers?

user -> radius server 1
user@domain -> radius server 2

Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests